American Tribal Style Belly Dance

Appearance in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Der American Tribal Style Belly Dance (ATS) is an American group dance, borrowed from some of its elements from the oriental belly dance, modified and combined with elements from other dances.

Its origin goes back to the 1960s and 1970s, and the region of San Francisco (USA) back, the actual beginnings date back to the late 1980s. The American Tribal Style Belly Dance is thus a very young and modern dance.

Bärbel has started a few years ago with Egyptian Belly Dancing, to regular to do sports.

Meanwhile, she dances the American Tribal Style Belly Dance (ATS). As I said, Is she mainly to the regular exercise and so far they had little interest in the costumes used in performances and the idiosyncratic style make-up of American Tribal Style Bellydance.

Their internationally famous dance teacher Elsanne organized for the Bellydance group several times a year public appearances. So shall also participate in the pre-Christmas Bärbel in December with the dance group at a public appearance in the passage of the shopping center "La Luciernaga" in San Miguel de Allende.

Many in the group are aged ca. 30 – 40 and practicing Bellydance since very many years, Some have been child days familiar. Nevertheless astonished Bärbel is about, as it suits their participation for this public appearance. Ups!

With Mittie be completed some private lessons, Costume and matching jewelry is organized and finally an appointment for making up for the "big show" is agreed.

Most dancers styled himself, for which purpose the necessary utensils and also experience include. Therefore Bärbel can be make-up and hair done in a salon, in which the employees are familiar with the style of the ATS and have appropriate experience and utensils.

In appearance and dance teachers from the surrounding area are, so that a total of approximately 30 Participating dancers, of which only a part can be seen on the group image.

By entering the stage disappears at Bärbel stage fright and her dance teacher is very pleased with the performance of the Group.

Bildergalerie American Tribal Style Belly Dance (ATS)

“human, learn to dance, otherwise the angels know what to do with you.”
(Augustinus Aurelius, 354-430)

American Tribal Style Belly Dance

Öffentlicher Auftritt in San Miguel de Allende, Mexiko

Der American Tribal Style Belly Dance (ATS) ist ein amerikanischer Gruppentanz, der einige seiner Elemente vom orientalischen Bauchtanz entlehnt, verändert und mit Elementen aus anderen Tänzen kombiniert.

Sein Ursprung geht auf die 1960er und 1970er Jahre und die Umgebung von San Francisco (USA) zurück, wobei die eigentlichen Anfänge auf Ende der 1980er Jahre datiert werden. Der American Tribal Style Belly Dance ist also ein recht junger und moderner Tanz.

Bärbel hat vor ein paar Jahren mit ägyptischen Bauchtanz begonnen, um sich regelmäßiger sportlich zu betätigen.

Inzwischen tanzt sie den American Tribal Style Belly Dance (ATS). Wie gesagt, geht es ihr hauptsächlich um die regelmäßige Bewegung und so hatte sie bisher kaum Interesse an den bei Auftritten verwendeten Kostümen und dem eigenwilligen Schminkstil des American Tribal Style Belly Dance.

Ihre international bekannte Tanzlehrerin Elsanne organisiert für die Belly Dance Gruppe mehrmals im Jahr öffentliche Auftritte. So soll auch Bärbel im vorweihnachtlichen Dezember mit der Tanzgruppe an einem öffentlichen Auftritt in der Passage des Einkaufzentrum »La Luciernaga« in San Miguel de Allende teilnehmen.

Viele in der Gruppe sind im Alter von ca. 30 – 40 und praktizieren Belly Dance schon seit sehr vielen Jahren, manche sind seit Kindestagen damit vertraut. Desto erstaunter ist Bärbel über sich, als sie ihre Teilnahme für diesen öffentlichen Auftritt zusagt. Ups!

Mit Mittie werden noch einige Stunden Einzelunterricht absolviert, Kostüm und passender Schmuck wird organisiert und schließlich wird ein Termin zum Schminken für den »großen Auftritt« vereinbart.

Die meisten Tänzerinnen stylen sich selbst, wozu die notwendigen Utensilien und auch Erfahrung gehören. Bärbel lässt sich deshalb in einem Salon schminken und frisieren, in dem die Mitarbeiter mit dem Stil des ATS vertraut sind und über entsprechende Erfahrung und Utensilien verfügen.

Beim Auftritt sind auch Tanzlehrerinnen aus der weiteren Umgebung dabei, so dass insgesamt etwa 30 Tänzerinnen teilnehmen, von denen jedoch nur ein Teil auf dem Gruppenbild zu sehen ist.

Mit dem Betreten der Bühne verschwindet bei Bärbel das Lampenfieber und ihre Tanzlehrerin ist mit dem Auftritt der Gruppe sehr zufrieden.

Bildergalerie American Tribal Style Belly Dance (ATS)

„Mensch, lerne tanzen, sonst wissen die Engel nichts mit dir anzufangen.“
(Augustinus Aurelius, 354-430)